Warning: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable in /var/sites/a/astreaintake.org/public_html/wp-includes/post-template.php on line 316
School Alerts
Home / About Us / Meet the Team

Meet the Team

Senior Leadership Team (SLT):

Principal: Mrs H Broad

Vice Principal: Mr I Simpson
Assistant Principal: Mrs L Nielsen
Assistant Principal and Special Educational Needs Coordinator (SENDCO): Miss D Carr

Inclusion Team:

Inclusion Team Lead: Miss D Carr
Safeguarding and Family Liaison Officer: Mrs K Dunne
Attendance Lead: Mrs A Wilson
EAL – Miss P Stokey
Pupil Premium and Behaviour – Mr I Simpson

Year Class Teacher Teaching Assistants
Nursery Donaldson Miss Lawson & Mrs Shorthouse Mrs Melia
Reception Carle Miss Harvey Mrs Fairbank & Mrs Hind
Reception/Year 1 Waddell Miss Read Mrs Hall & Mr Sutton
Year 1 /2 Dahl
Year 2 Rosen Mrs Hannan Miss Walker
Year 3 / 4 Montgomery Mr Simpson Miss Ferguson
Year 3 / 4 Tolkien Mr Geaney Mrs Lyttle
Year 3 / 4 Walliams Mr Taylor Mrs Healey
Year 5 Morpurgo Mrs Nielsen & Miss Stokey Mr Roe
Year 6 Rowling Miss Carr Mrs Cullen

 – Sports Coach

Miss S Ferguson – Higher Level Teaching Assistant

Office Staff:

School Business Manager: Mrs J Taggart
Administration Officer: Mrs C Goldsmith
Attendance and Administration Officer: Mrs A Wilson

Caretaker – Miss L Dodds


Translate Language»